Union County to hold annual reorganization meeting on Sunday, Jan. 5

UNION COUNTY — Union County Freeholder Chairman-elect Christopher Hudak will announce his chairman’s initiatives during County Government’s Reorganization at the County Courthouse on Sunday, Jan. 5 which will begin at noon.

Those scheduled to be sworn into new terms include: Sheriff Ralph Froehlich, Freeholders Sergio Granados, Linda Carter and Bette Jane Kowalski. Mohamed S. Jalloh is expected to be appointed as freeholder vice chairman.

Freeholders will also vote to fill numerous positions on county advisory boards and to adopt the board’s 2014 schedule and more.